Travel Theme: Stained glass windows

Stained glass windows have appealed to me since childhood. The way the light shines through them and changes the colours throughout the day fascinates me, as do the pools of multicoloured light they create. In response to this weeks’ photo challenge by Ailsa, I’ve chosen three of my favourite windows for you.

Stained glass window, Caracas, Venezuela

I spotted this amazing window in the foyer of a fairly non-descript building in Caracas, Venezuela.

geometric designs, stained glass window

I love the shapes in this window. It’s above one of the main doors in the Mezquita in Cordoba, Spain, a fascinating building and well worth a visit.

Stained glass window, pub, UK

This beautiful stained glass window is above the door in a real ale pub in Stourbridge in the UK.

Which do you prefer?

For more photos of glass, this time from Portugal, check out this post: Travel Theme: Glass galore in Porto

