Travel Theme: Multiple moments

This week’s photo challenge from Where’s my Backpack? takes us to Turkey where weird rock formations and pretty sweets can be found in abundance.

Sulphur pools and sunset, Pamukkale, Turkey

Over hundreds of years, natural sulphur deposits have formed layered pools on the hills overlooking Pamukkale in Turkey.

Sulphur pools and sunset, Pamukkale, Turkey

When the sun finally dipped behind the mountain, the multiple pools of water turned peach-coloured.

Rock formations, Cappadocia

The range of strange and beautiful rock formations in Cappadocia, Turkey made me feel as though I was on a different planet at times.

 

Turkish sweets, Istanbul

These colourful Turkish sweets make my mouth water just looking at them! I spotted them in a shop in Istanbul.

For a Portuguese take on the challenge, check out Travel Theme: Multiple features of the Algarve.

