Travel Theme: Circles make the world go round

This week, Ailsa’s Travel Theme is Circles, which suits me fine. Here are a few from Venezuela, Portugal and Spain.

red ball made of strips of coloured plastic

The coloured strips of plastic that dangle from the frame create a 3D sphere. One of Jesus Soto’s emblematic pieces, on display at the museum of modern art named after him in Ciudad Bolivar, Venezuela.

Sun over Moura Morta

The sun burning through the morning mist creates dramatic rings of circles around it.

Circular mosaic, Park Guell, Barcelona

I fell in love with mosaics when I lived in Barcelona, thanks to Gaudí, the designer of Park Guell. This circle is in the ceiling of the lower court.

Which is your favourite? I’d love it if you left a comment to tell me.

 

