Wild Weekly Photo Challenge #9: Peaceful

I’m participating in the online adventure travel magazine LetsBeWild.com’s Wild Weekly Photo Challenge for bloggers. This week’s Challenge is: Peaceful!

Red river, Canaima

The water of this river in Canaima, Venezuela appears red because of the sand and plant debris. The jungle of this national park is sparsely habited and the only people here are the ones on my boat on our way to Angel Falls. The flat-topped tepuis held us in awe as we drifted past them.

Sulphur pools, Pamukkale, Turkey

The hills above Pamukkale in Turkey are covered with sulphur, which has formed natural pools. These strange formations attract the crowds but I took a different path and found myself alone with this view and my husband so we stopped to admire it in peace.

Rocks and mist in the Andes, Merida , Venezuela

Above the clouds, the rocks and plants of the highest mountains in Venezuela emerge from the mist. After taking the cable car up to Pico Bolivar, I walked alone through this terrain with only my thoughts to interrupt the tranquillity.

Morning sun, Moura Morta

The sun breaks through the morning haze, creating shafts of golden light that break through the eucalyptus forest. I took this photo in my garden in Portugal.

Have you seen my previous Wild Weekly Photo Challenge entries?

Week #7 Macro

Week #8 Texture

